Saturday, March 2, 2013

2013 Winter Concert

Rhapsody in Blue

Saturday, March 2, 2013

The Concord Band

James O’Dell, Music Director
Steven Barbas, Assistant Conductor
Michael Lewin, Piano Soloist


Americans WeHenry Fillmore; ed. Fennell
Suite of Old American DancesRobert Russell Bennett
  1. Cake Walk
  2. Schottische
  3. Western One-Step
  4. Wallflower Waltz
  5. Rag
Children’s MarchPercy Aldridge Grainger; rev. Erickson
Variations on ‘America’Charles Ives; trans. Rhoads and Schuman
Michael Lewin, piano


Célèbre TarantelleLouis Moreau Gottschalk; arr. Birch
Combination MarchScott Joplin; arr. Schuller
Rhapsody in BlueGeorge Gershwin; arr. Grofé and Verrier
Michael Lewin, piano

Read all notes for this program...

No comments:

Post a Comment